CSSv5.0.0 en:Update from v4.5.0 to v4.6.0

Aus Cryptshare Documentation
Wechseln zu:Navigation, Suche



Important Update Notes

QUICK Verifications

The maximum validity term for verifications is about to expire

What is the 'maximum validity term? For security reasons, QUICK verification tokens can expire automatically after a certain time, regardless of whether they are still actively in use or not. What happens after the validity term has expired? In order to continue using QUICK after this time, the affected client of the user must be reactivated by the administrator (see Activate QUICK Access). When will the verification tokens expire? This depends on when your users first used QUICK. The QUICK functionality was introduced into the product on 24.06.2019. Which next steps are available? In order to increase the maximum validity term for QUICK verifications you are able to set the validity term during the Post Update or even deactivate the validity term completely by deselecting the option Enable 'maximum validity term'. When necessary you are able to set the value after the Post Update in the menu Verification.

Language Packages

Due to structural changes in the language packages, all supported server language packages will be updated automatically, customized language packages will be removed during the update process (a backup is done before). If more language packages are needed, it is required to download and install them again.


Delta-File for changed passages

In case your language packages have been modified, the attached delta-file delta\_english\_lp\_4.5.0\_to\_4.6.0.txt can help you to locate the changes in this update and re-apply the modifications.

Click here to see how the delta file for language packages is built.

Datei:58294383.png

Removed Files
Files listed in this section have been removed from the language package entirely.
\--------------------------------------------------------------------
REMOVED FILES
--------------------------------------------------------------------
<files>


New Files
Files listed in this section have been added to the language package.
\--------------------------------------------------------------------
NEW FILES
--------------------------------------------------------------------
<files>


Modified Files
Files listed in this section have been modified, which can be one of the following cases:
  • Keys have been removed
  • Keys have been added
  • Keys have been modified
\--------------------------------------------------------------------
MODIFIED FILES
--------------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------------
<path and file name>
-----------------------------------------------------------------
------------------
---Removed keys---
------------------
<keys>
--------------
---New keys---
--------------
<keys>
-------------------
---Modified keys---
-------------------
KEY: <affected key>
OLD: <former key & value>
NEW: <new key & value>
In case of a modification, the affected key, its old value and its new value is shown.


Revoking of Transfers

Cryptshare version 4.6.0 allows a sender to revoke provided Transfers either instantly after provisioning or any time later from within the sender e-mail notification. Read more about this new feature in the corresponding server manual: Revoking Cryptshare Transfers

Additional Changes

  • Resolved an issue where custom CSS rules, in the advanced section of the Web Application Designer, was not saved under certain circumstances.
  • Resolved an issue where the Cryptshare update process failed if the installation directory contained "orphaned" links.
  • Core libraries have been updated.
  • A minor issue was solved concerning the correct reporting period of telemetry data.